Rick Steves' Europe

Belfast and the Best of Northern Ireland

Episode #304 / Length: 28 minutes

No trip to Emerald Isle is complete without a visit to Northern Ireland. We tour bustling Belfast, sneaking a peek at its politically charged neighborhoods. Then we head for the Antrim Coast and go wild in Portrush, Ulster's Coney Island. We taste-test Irish whiskey, scramble over six-sided rock columns, putter through a world- class golf course, and stomp our feet to Irish music in rough-and- tumble Derry.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, December 29, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU