Sid the Science Kid

Seed the Science Kid

Episode #221 / Length: 29 minutes

At breakfast, Sid discovers seeds in his apple, and decides that seeds really get in the way when you're trying to eat the apple! This leads Sid to investigate seeds with his friends at the Science Center, where they learn that many living things grow in life cycles. And while many fruits start out as seeds, many animals start out as eggs. The kids investigate frog eggs, butterfly eggs, and chicken eggs, and then see the fully-grown animals they grow into. The kids are elated and empowered with their newfound knowledge about life cycles, and can't wait to get back to school so they can plant Sid's apple seed and watch it slowly grow into an apple tree.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, November 13, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / 11:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 6:00 AM ET / 5:00 am CT on WFSU