Sid the Science Kid

Sid Wings It!

Episode #225 / Length: 29 minutes

In his backyard, Sid shows off his homemade cardboard wings. He's wearing them because he wants to fly, just like the bird he has been watching all morning. When his flight plans don't work out, he heads to school to investigate. Susie announces that the class is going to visit the Science Center to check out a special exhibit about FLIGHT! Sid and his friends are thrilled to discover how people learned how to fly by observing birds in nature, just like Sid did! They explore a special exhibit showcasing gliders, flying contraptions, and jet planes. And in live action, we see kids investigating real flying machines at the world famous Smithsonian Air & Space Museum!

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / 5:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, February 12, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 am CT on KIDS360