Dinosaur Train

Shiny and Snakes / Tiny Loves Flowers

Episode #204 / Length: 29 minutes

Shiny gets over her fear of snakes when Tiny challenges the Nature Trackers to meet the ultimate snake: the Sanajeh, a huge Cretaceous snake from what is now India. Dad takes the kids on the Dinosaur Train to find Sana Sanajeh, who may be huge, but turns out to be quite friendly. Once Shiny and Sana become friends, Shiny returns home with the knowledge that snakes aren't scary - they're just another part of nature! Tiny is horrified when her favorite buttercups all wilt, so Mom takes her and the family to the Big Pond, where she remembers seeing a whole lot of buttercups in bloom. On the way there, the Conductor gives the kids a visual lesson in "Nature's Life Cycle," explaining how a flower grows, blossoms, then wilts, and returns its seeds to the ground, to start the cycle all over again. Tiny finds her flowers at the Big Pond, both blooming and wilting, and can see nature's life cycle in action.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, October 24, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU