Dinosaur Train

Haunted Roundhouse / Big Pond Pumpkin Patch

Episode #211 / Length: 29 minutes

Dad takes the kids on a special Night Train to Troodon Town, where the Troodons have decorated their Roundhouse into a "haunted house" for a spooky party. The kids end up meeting a strange new nocturnal creature - a mammal named Vlad Volaticotherium, who was hiding in the roundhouse trying to get some sleep. The Pteranodon family learns more about the customs of their neighbors, the Lambeosaurus family, when they are invited for the first time to accompany them to the Big Pond to celebrate "Gourd Day" - a kind of Mesozoic Halloween. The kids see their first pumpkins, and Larry Lambeosaurus even shows our family how to hollow them out and carve faces into them.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, October 23, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, October 23, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Monday, October 23, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, October 23, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 28, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, October 31, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, October 31, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, October 31, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360