Dinosaur Train

Don's Winter Wish / Festival of Lights

Episode #212 / Length: 29 minutes

When the Pteranodon family travels back to the North Pole, Don declares that it's his "winter wish" to see snow fall again. When a big blizzard comes, and even the Dinosaur Train gets snowed in, Don worries that his wish brought the blizzard. He's especially worried for his new friend, Soren Sauronitholestes, who is sitting on a nest of her eggs, out in the blizzard. But everything turns out all right: Dad explains that wishing for something doesn't make it happen, and the well-adapted, warm-blooded, feather-covered Soren successfully hatches her babies. While visiting the North Pole, the Conductor suggests that the family stop off at Aurora Borealis Station on an enormous frozen lake to see the Aurora Borealis, where the Northern Troodons celebrate a "Festival of Lights." While the kids wait for night to fall and view the Aurora Borealis, they work up an ice-skating show to entertain Mom and Dad. Everyone joins in to sing "Solstice Time is Here" and skate under the lights!

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, December 8, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, December 11, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 6:30 AM ET / 5:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, December 22, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, December 25, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360