Dinosaur Train

An Apatosaurus Adventure / Nature Art

Episode #219 / Length: 29 minutes

The Pteranodon kids visit the Jurassic Time Period to meet Apollo Apatosaurus, a huge, long-necked, long-tailed dinosaur who likes adventure. Apollo loves to whip his long tail, and does so as he leads the kids on a pretend adventure to find a hard-to-reach tree with yummy, delicious leaves! Mrs. Pteranodon cleans out the clutter from the family nest and the kids are amazed at the pile of stuff - leaves, flower petals, pieces of wood, and shells. Tiny stops Mom from throwing out all the stuff, determined that she and Buddy, Tiny, and Don will find a use for it all. And, they do- the Pteranodon kids have fun making nature art on the beach using the items from nest!

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 22, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360