Dinosaur Train

Dinosaur Train Submarine: Maisie Mosasaurus / Date

Episode #225 / Length: 29 minutes

The Pteranodon family goes back underwater in the Dinosaur Train Submarine and meet Maisie and Marvin Mosasaurus, a daughter and father who are huge, fast-swimming lizards with flippers. Maisie and Shiny bond when they discover neither likes to go down deep in the water. The Pteranodons and Mosasaurus have a great time up near the ocean's surface, each family showing the other how they hunt and catch fish to eat. When Mrs. Pteranodon announces that she and Mr. Pteranodon are going on a special anniversary date that night, and the Pteranodon kids will have their first babysitter ever, the kids are not very happy. The babysitter is Keira Chirostenotes, a responsible, patient teenager. Buddy, Tiny, Shiny, and Don each take almost the whole evening to warm up to her. While Mom and Dad are on their date on the Dinosaur Night Train, Mom is relaxed, but Dad really misses the kids and can't stop thinking about them. In the end, Mom and Dad rush back to the nest to find all the kids and Keira having a great time!

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, December 26, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 30, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on KIDS360