Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

Daniel Gets a Shot / A Stormy Night

Episode #119 / Length: 29 minutes

Daniel Gets a Shot - Daniel has an appointment at the doctor today and he has to get a shot. He is very apprehensive and does not want to go. So Daniel asks Mom Tiger questions about the shot, and she shares her trick for staying brave in scary situations. And Daniel finds that the shot was not so bad after all! A Stormy Night - Daniel and O the Owl are having fun playing outside in the rain until a thunderstorm builds up and worries them. When Mom Tiger teaches them to think of something happy, O and Daniel learn that the thunderstorm is not so scary after all!

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, December 18, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 24, 2018 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360