Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

The Dragon Dance / Teacher Harriet's Birthday

Episode #123 / Length: 29 minutes

The Dragon Dance: In school, the children are all helping Teacher Harriet with a big art project: creating a dancing dragon! Everyone is eager to finish so the dragon can dance, but they learn that they need to work together so the big project can be finished. Teacher Harriet's Birthday: It's Teacher Harriet's birthday! Mom Tiger helps the children surprise her by decorating the classroom with streamers and making a birthday present while she is gone. The children learn that cooperation is necessary to pull off the surprise.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, January 26, 2018 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 4:30 PM ET / 3:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, January 29, 2018 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, January 28, 2018 11:30 pm CT on KIDS360