Rick Steves' Europe

European Travel Skills, Part II

Episode #713 / Length: 27 minutes

The second episode in this three-part mini-series distills Rick Steves' 30 years of travel experience into 30 minutes of practical advice on how to have a fun, affordable, and culturally broadening trip to Europe. Shot on location in Amsterdam, Germany's Rhineland, Venice, Siena, the Italian Riviera, the Swiss Alps, Paris, and London, these episodes cover Rick's favorite 3,000-mile European loop while providing viewers with essential travel skills. We cover tips on planning an itinerary, hurdling the language barrier, driving and catching the train, avoiding scams, eating well, sleeping smart, staying safe, and everything you need to enjoy the best possible experience.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, November 20, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU