Chef's Life

A Peanut Pastime

Episode #109 / Length: 27 minutes

Vivian visits neighbor Marty Harper's peanut farm just before and during harvest. Vivian's dad introduces Ben and Vivian to the old school break snack, a pack of salted peanuts dumped into a Pepsi in a glass bottle. At the restaurant, Vivian translates the snack into Pepsi glazed pork belly with country ham braised peanuts. Vivian reinvents the popular Southern snack, boiled peanuts, for the local farmers' market.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, December 22, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create