Chef's Life

Love Me Some Candied Yams!

Episode #110 / Length: 27 minutes

Vivian introduces viewers to Rob and Amy Hill, proprietors of one of the largest sweet potato farms in the country and two of the restaurant's best customers. Vivian and her mom, Scarlett, make her grandmother's candied yams, and Vivian later re-imagines these for the restaurant with texture, sorghum and pecans. Mother Earth Brewery and Chef & the Farmer team up for a beer dinner, featuring first-of-the-season sweet potatoes.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, December 25, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create