Antiques Roadshow

Richmond, Hour Two

Episode #1817 / Length: 57 minutes

ANTIQUES ROADSHOW stops in Virginia's capital city, where host Mark L. Walberg attempts to stump appraiser Sebastian Clarke on Federal-era materials at the Wilton House Museum. Highlights include a 1765 Thomas Pitts silver epergne that was previously used to hold flowers instead of desserts and is now valued at $15,000 to $50,000; a Leveille-Rousseau perfume bottle, ca. 1890, bought at a Virginia flea market for around $20 and now appraised at between $6,000 and $8,000; and a Tiffany & Co. brooch, ca. 1937, found in the spare-button envelope of a dry cleaning business and valued at $65,000.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, December 18, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU