Antiques Roadshow

Richmond, Hour Three

Episode #1818 / Length: 57 minutes

While ANTIQUES ROADSHOW is in Richmond, Virginia, host Mark L. Walberg and appraiser Gary Sullivan visit Colonial Williamsburg to discuss tall case clocks. Highlights include a collection of Langston Hughes-signed first editions, bought at an estate sale for a dollar per book, now valued at $8,000 to $10,000; a 1935 Bride of Frankenstein pressbook, featuring many of the graphics used for the film's top posters; and an 1890 Frank Henry Shapleigh oil painting that was purchased for the look of the frame is appraised for $50,000 to $70,000.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, December 18, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU