Antiques Roadshow

Knoxville, Hour One

Episode #1819 / Length: 57 minutes

ANTIQUES ROADSHOW is in Knoxville, Tennessee, where host Mark L. Walberg and appraiser Ken Farmer head to the Museum of Appalachia to discuss Appalachian musical instruments. Highlights include a Tiffany pottery vase, circa 1905, that was purchased at an estate sale for $ 75 and is now valued at $9,000 to $12,000; a shoe belonging to Robert Wadlow, the tallest human recorded in history; and a Chinese gilt bronze Amida Buddah, circa 1550, that is unusual in size and is appraised for $40,000 to $60,000.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 1, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU