Antiques Roadshow

Knoxville, Hour Two

Episode #1820 / Length: 57 minutes

In Knoxville, Tennessee, ANTIQUES ROADSHOW host Mark L. Walberg and appraiser Francis J. Wahlgren travel to the Rhea County Courthouse to look at a book relating to the Scopes "monkey trial." Highlights include a collection of personal letters from Amelia Earhart to the guest's aunt that feature Earhart's entrepreneurial and self-promotional sprit; Joseph Delaney drawings, circa 1950, purchased from the Knoxville artist's own home for $20 each and now valued at $2,000 to $3,000; and two Jacob Maentel watercolors, circa 1835 and larger than average, that are appraised for $60,000 to $80, 000.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 8, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU