Dinosaur Train

Tiny's Fishing Friend / Butterflies

Episode #305 / Length: 29 minutes

Tiny can't believe it when he finds out that his friend Cindy Cimolestes doesn't like fish, but she explains that she's a mammal and many mammals don't eat fish. Determined, Tiny sets out to find a mammal in the Mesozoic who likes fish, so she, Buddy, Cindy and Dad set out on a fishing trip where they run into Cassie Castrocauda, a Jurassic mammal that looks like a cross between a beaver, an otter and a platypus, who also happens to love fish! One morning at the family nest, Don befriends a butterfly that he names Dan. Don, Buddy, Tiny and Shiny watch Dan and three of his "sibling" butterflies fly around until suddenly they disappear, leaving Dan all alone. Don feels for the separated butterfly and vows to re-unite him with his siblings. After Mom and Dad give a quick lesson about butterfly camouflage, Don leads his own siblings all around the nest area searching for Dan the Butterfly's lost "sisters and brother." The whole time, Don keeps an eye on Dan, who camouflages himself when any threat (birds or a frog) are nearby. The long search doesn't yield the missing butterflies. Then, at the end of the day, our family is amazed when Dan's family reveals that it had been camouflaged in a flower headband!

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, November 18, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360