Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

Daniel's Winter Adventure / Neighborhood Nutcracker

Episode #208 / Length: 29 minutes

Daniel's Winter Adventure - Daniel, Dad, Prince Wednesday and Prince Tuesday are all going sledding! But once they get to the hill and see how tall it is, Daniel and Prince Wednesday get scared. Dad assures them that if they try it a little bit at a time, they might surprise themselves and have a great time. Later, Daniel goes ice skating for the first time. When he tries it a little bit at a time, he realizes it is not so hard. Neighborhood Nutcracker - Daniel is going to see a show called The Nutcracker Ballet! Once he arrives at the performance, he finds out that Prince Wednesday is sick and needs Daniel to fill in for him and dance on stage. Daniel is reluctant at first but realizes that if he learns the steps a little bit at a time, he can dance the Nutcracker and the show will go on! Strategy: If something seems hard to do, try it a little bit at a time.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, December 11, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, December 11, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / 3:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Monday, December 11, 2017 11:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / 3:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 19, 2017 11:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / 3:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, December 22, 2017 11:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / 3:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, December 24, 2017 11:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360