Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

Daniel Can't Ride Trolley / Daniel Can't Get What He

Episode #209 / Length: 29 minutes

Daniel Can't Ride Trolley - Daniel is going to Prince Wednesday's castle to play, but when Mom tells him that they will be walking and NOT riding Trolley, Daniel gets mad. Mom explains to Daniel that he can't always get what he wants but shows him a way to feel better. Daniel Can't Get What He Wants - Daniel is shopping with Dad at the Market and gets very upset when Dad says he can't have the cookies he really, really wants. Dad assures him that it's ok to feel frustrated and shows him that stomping three times is a good - and appropriate way - for Daniel to help himself feel better. Strategy: When you can't get what you want stomp three times to help yourself feel better.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, December 15, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / 3:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, December 15, 2017 11:30 pm CT on KIDS360