Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood

Daniel and Margaret Visit the Farm / Fireflies and F

Episode #223 / Length: 29 minutes

Daniel and Margaret Visit the Farm - Daniel heads to the Neighborhood Farm where Chrissie is riding a horse. When Chrissie encourages Daniel to take a turn, Daniel is nervous about riding a horse for the very first time. He soon learns that having a friendly hand to hold can help you face your fears! Fireflies and Fireworks - Daniel and his family are enjoying a picnic in the backyard when they get some unexpected visitors - fireflies! Margaret gets scared, but big brother Daniel is there to hold her hand during this new experience. Later, there is a fireworks show and it's Daniel who needs a helping hand for this new experience. Strategy: When something is new, holding a hand can help you.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, October 27, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / 3:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, October 30, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 29, 2017 11:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 9:30 AM ET / 8:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 am CT on WFSU