Chef's Life

Turnips - the Roots

Episode #209 / Length: 27 minutes

Rainy winters can yield some dull vegetable varieties, few more unglamorous than the turnip. Nevertheless, Vivian is determined to showcase this root vegetable. She features her winter rolls with pickled turnips at a charity dinner with James Beard Award-winner Ashley Christiansen and other notable chefs from the region. She frets over whether her roll is sexy enough to stand up to the opulent surroundings, amidst such distinguished company. Despite her misgivings, the roll is a head turner and Vivian manages to make some new friends.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 22, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create