Chef's Life

Chicken Lickin

Episode #211 / Length: 27 minutes

As Vivian waits for spring's vegetables to appear, she pauses to appreciate chicken's endless capacity as an ingredient. The restaurant's new best-seller is a whole chicken, pounded and stuffed with broccoli salad. An old family friend fries a chicken the old-fashioned way, served with a side of banana sandwiches. Spring brings the twins' birthday, and Vivian can't help but go over the top with celebrations, including the Cadillac of chicken coops to house Theo and Flo's new baby chicks.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create