Rick Steves' Europe

Paris Side-trips

Episode #804 / Length: 27 minutes

Side-tripping from Paris into the Ile-de-France, we indulge in the world of royal and aristocratic extravagance in the pre-Revolutionary playground of France's elite. We explore Versailles, Europe's palace of palaces; exquisite Vaux le Vicomte; and extravagant Fontainebleau, home to centuries of French rulers. We'll also marvel at the glass and statuary of Chartres cathedral and dine like kings.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, November 20, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, November 27, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU