Rick Steves' Europe

The Best of Israel

Episode #805 / Length: 27 minutes

We start in Jerusalem, alive with religious tradition and passion - Christian, Muslim, and Jewish. We then visit cosmopolitan Tel Aviv, with its in-love-with-life beaches; ponder the sad fortress of Masada; and join pilgrims at biblical sights around the Sea of Galilee. We'll also pay our respects at the Yad Vashem Holocaust memorial, drop into an Orthodox Jewish neighborhood, and savor the local cuisine.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU