Rick Steves' Europe

Palestine

Episode #806 / Length: 27 minutes

Palestine is the Muslim and Arab half of the Holy Land. After visiting Jerusalem, we harvest olives near Ramallah, follow pilgrims to the place of Jesus' birth in Bethlehem, approach Abraham's tomb - as both Jews and Muslims do - in Hebron, drop in on friends for dinner, and bob in the Dead Sea. We'll also learn about walls, Israeli settlements, and the challenges facing this region.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, December 18, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU