Rick Steves' Europe

Italy's Riviera: Cinque Terre

Episode #807 / Length: 27 minutes

Exploring Italy's most remote and romantic stretch of Riviera, we visit five tiny port towns: dramatic Vernazza, surrounded by vineyards; reclusive Corniglia, high on its bluff; pastel Manarola; hardscrabble Riomaggiore; and the pint-sized resort of Monterosso. Fishing for anchovies, sipping wine out of rustic barrels, and savoring twinkling Mediterranean vistas, we enjoy the ultimate Riviera adventure.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU