Rick Steves' Europe

Italy's Veneto: Verona, Padua, and Ravenna

Episode #808 / Length: 27 minutes

In the shadow of Venice, we visit three great cities. Padua is famed for its venerable university, precious Giotto frescoes, and pilgrim-packed Basilica. Verona is a hit with aficionados of Roman ruins and Romeo and Juliet fans. And Ravenna, with its shimmering mosaics, was once the western bastion of the Byzantine Empire. We enliven each stop with a tasty dose of Italian dolce vita.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, November 27, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, December 4, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU