Rick Steves' Europe

Amsterdam

Episode #809 / Length: 27 minutes

Europe's best-preserved 17th-century city, Amsterdam is quaint and jarring, traditional and modern. Filled with history and happy-go-lucky, it's a delight to explore. Uniquely entertaining Amsterdam shows us Rembrandts and Van Goghs, more bikes than cars, flirting prostitutes, and pot-filled coffeeshops - all under tall, skinny facades leaning out below quaint church towers.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU