Rick Steves' Europe

The Netherlands Beyond Amsterdam

Episode #810 / Length: 27 minutes

By train, bike, and boat, we visit the top Dutch sights outside of Amsterdam: from Haarlem to Rotterdam, and from Delft to the Zuiderzee. Along the way, we enjoy charming towns with fragrant cheese markets, soggy polderland, mighty dikes, and windmills both new and old. Rolling through the Netherlands and connecting with its people, you can't help but think, "Everything's so... Dutch!"

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU