Rick Steves' Europe

Prague

Episode #811 / Length: 27 minutes

The capital of the Czech Republic, Prague is the best-preserved Baroque city in Central Europe. We experience its massive castle, beloved statue-lined bridge, evocative Jewish Quarter, and thrilling 20th-century history while enjoying its infectious love of music and perhaps the best beer in Europe. With a beautifully preserved Old Town, Prague deserves its nickname: the Golden City of a Hundred Spires.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU