Thomas & Friends

Tis the Season to Be Jolly

Episode #1209 / Length: 29 minutes

Diesel's Ghostly Christmas - Diesel is not a very helpful engine and, during the Christmas season, Thomas is determined to show him the errors of his ways. Over several days, Diesel is visited by 'ghostly engines.' They remind him of his past mistakes and show him the importance of helping others. When Diesel becomes derailed and fears the worst, he finally acknowledges the ghosts' Christmas message. Learning Goals: expressing sympathy and concern for others, being a good friend, helping others, expressing kindness, understanding there are consequences to one's actions, making meaningful contributions, being aware of others' feelings.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, December 1, 2017 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 6:00 AM ET / 5:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 at 6:00 AM ET / 5:00 am CT on WFSU