Bob the Builder

Job Performance!

Episode #908 / Length: 29 minutes

Rockets Under the Stars: Mila is appearing on the children's TV game show, "Whiz-A-Quiz", and Bob and the team are building an outdoor movie area so that the Spring City community can watch the show together. Lofty is so thrilled to help the Spring City Rockets decorate the stadium that he leaves Leo to finish building the support frames for the giant screen all by himself. The frame cannot hold the giant screen and it falls apart, breaking the frame, stage, and audience seating. After a hard day's work, the team completes the job and the community gathers to watch Mila win the trophy for Spring City. Learning Goals: To observe how things balance and how position and/or weight change can impact balance. To understand the importance of taking responsibility for one's actions. Winter in Spring: Spring City is celebrating winter with the Winter in Spring Festival! Bob and the team are building a triple chairlift to transport passengers to the top of Observatory Hill for the occasion. When Skye offers Bob a snowboarding lesson, Scoop decides that he wants a try at the snowy hill, too. Despite Wendy's warnings, Scoop slides down the slope anyway. He crashes into the support beam and the chairlift cable jumps off the wheel tracks. Chairlift passengers Mila, JJ, and Skye are dangling from the cable and Bob snowboards swiftly down the slope to the emergency break. After the chairlift is repaired, Bob joins Mila and JJ for snowboarding stunts at the opening of the festival. Learning Goals: To compare and contrast seasonal differences. To identify seasonal changes and how they can affect clothing we wear and activities we participate in.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360