Bob the Builder

Well Done, Everyone!

Episode #909 / Length: 29 minutes

Pick Up a Penguin: Bob and the team are finishing off the new penguin pool at the zoo. It's nearly complete when Lofty accidentally drops a large rock and it smashes the observation window. The penguins arrive at the site before the window is repaired and Lofty suggests they revel in the Town Hall's fountain until the pool is ready. When Mayor Madison unexpectedly returns from touring the city with the unimpressed Mayor Snipe from Riverdale, she is outraged by the scene. Mayor Snipe, however, is thrilled. Bob and the team finish the job and the penguins are shuffled back to the zoo to enjoy their new pool. Learning Goals: To observe and identify characteristics of an animal habitat. To explore creative problem solving. Home on the Range: Bob and the team are at the racetrack building three horse stables for the big race, the Spring City Sprint. Leo slips into 'cowboy mode' at the sight of horses. After a few antics, he scares the horses and they escape from their paddock, destroying the day's work. Bob and Scoop round up the horses while Wendy and Lofty safely steer them back to their paddock. The day comes to a close and Bob, Wendy, and Lofty must resort to re-building the stables overnight. The next morning, the race is set to begin but Bob, Wendy, and Lofty are already fast asleep. Learning Goals: To explore creative thinking and problem solving. To compare and contrast the purpose and attributes of structures. To understand the importance of perseverance.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, November 3, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU