Nature Cat

Woodpecker Picks a Place / Here Comes the Sun

Episode #118 / Length: 29 minutes

Woodpecker Picks a Place - Nature Cat's band practice keeps getting interrupted by a loud knocking on Hal's doghouse. Upon investigating, the gang finds a woodpecker pecking away at Hal's roof! In trying to stop the woodpecker to save Hal's roof, and allow them to get back to band practice, the gang finds out more about woodpeckers and what exactly this one is looking for. Here Comes the Sun - Tally ho! Today Nature Cat leads his pals on an amazing adventure, to go see the Golden Sunstone! All is going well on the trek over until Nature Cat accidentally breaks the compass! Uh oh, now how are they going to tell which direction to go in? As Nature Cat panics, Squeeks, Daisy and Hal find other ways to determine which direction to go and save the day!

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / 7:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / 5:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on KIDS360