Dinosaur Train

Trains, Submarines and Zeppelins: Part 1 / Part 2

Episode #401 / Length: 29 minutes

When Mr. Pteranodon and Larry go out to the Big Pond to find some red platanoids for the Winter Solstice Celebration, they accidentally miss the last train home. Will Larry and Mr. Pteranodon stop bickering long enough to figure out a way home, or will they get stranded in the middle of nowhere and miss the family Winter Solstice Celebration? Educational Objective: The Winter Solstice is the shortest day of the year.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, December 15, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, December 27, 2017 11:00 pm CT on KIDS360