Nova

Secret Tunnel Warfare

Episode #4301 / Length: 57 minutes

During WWI, the Allies devised a devastating plan, planting 600 tons of explosives in secret tunnels driven under German trenches. Join NOVA to uncover traces of the operation and learn why it failed to break the lethal deadlock of trench warfare.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU