Ready Jet Go!

How We Found Your Sun / Treehouse Observatory

Episode #102 / Length: 29 minutes

"How We Found Your Sun" - Jet explains how his family, the Propulsions, found Earth by way of the Sun, a star in the Milky Way galaxy. Celery takes the kids out into space and shows them how the Sun looks huge, or small like other stars, depending on your perspective. Curriculum: The sun is a star. Our sun is a star in the Milky Way galaxy, a yellow dwarf. The Propulsion family comes from another star in our galaxy: Bortron, a smaller, cooler red dwarf star. "Treehouse Observatory" - Sydney, Jet, Sunspot, and Sean fix up a treehouse and make it into their own clubhouse/observatory. The kids even build their own telescope so they can all observe the awesome nighttime sky! Curriculum: An observatory is a location used for observing terrestrial or celestial events. A telescope is an instrument that aids in the observation of remote objects by collecting electromagnetic radiation (such as visible light).

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on KIDS360