Ready Jet Go!

Just the Right Distance from the Sun / Solar Power R

Episode #104 / Length: 29 minutes

"Just the Right Distance From the Sun" - Sean explains to the others that Earth is a "Goldilocks" planet because it's not too hot and not too cold. When Celery takes the kids to space, they observe how the other planets don't have the right attributes to support life, but Earth is "just right"! Curriculum: All life on Earth comes from the energy of the Sun. The Earth happens to be located just the right distance from the Sun: not too far away, and not too close. This makes the Earth what we call a "Goldilocks planet": not too hot, not too cold. "Solar Power Rover" - Jet, Sean, and Sydney visit their Mars Robot Rover friend at the DSA, and discover that the rover seems tired. Through helping the solar powered robot regain its energy, they learn how energy can be captured, used from the Sun, and used anywhere - even on Mars. Curriculum: The Sun creates solar power that is used for energy. Solar power is the conversion of sunlight into electricity, either directly or indirectly.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, January 5, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 am CT on KIDS360