Ready Jet Go!

How Come the Moon Has Craters? / Backyard Moon Base

Episode #105 / Length: 29 minutes

How Come the Moon Has Craters - The kids take a trip to the Moon and learn that falling asteroids probably created all the craters on the Moon's surface! Curriculum: Craters on the Moon were probably caused by asteroids hitting the surface. Backyard Moon Base - Led by Sydney, the kids build a moon base in Jet's backyard and use their imaginations to figure out what challenges they would need to overcome in order to live on the Moon. Curriculum: A moon habitat is a structure on the Moon that would provide the right conditions to allow humans to live on the Moon's surface.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on KIDS360