Ready Jet Go!

A Kid's Guide to Mars / Jet 2

Episode #109 / Length: 29 minutes

"A Kid's Guide to Mars" - Celery and Carrot need to update their guidebook about Mars, and the kids join them on a trip to see how much things have changed on Mars in the last four billion years. Curriculum: Mars was once (4 billion years ago) a lot like Earth, with oceans, clouds and drinkable water. Something happened 3.7 billion years ago that turned Mars' atmosphere from warm and wet to dry and cold. "Jet 2" - Jet builds a robot version of himself, so that he can be in "two places at once!" But Jet learns what jealousy is when the other kids seem to be having more fun with Jet 2 than they are with him! Curriculum: A robot is an automatic mechanical device often resembling a human or animal. Humans build robots to perform the tasks humans can't do, but people are still in control because they give instructions to the robots.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360