Ready Jet Go!

Mission to Mars / Sounds Abound

Episode #111 / Length: 29 minutes

Mission to Mars - When Jet and Sydney interrupt Sean doing some training in his backyard to eventually lead a mission to Mars, Jet suggests they just have his mom fly them out to Mars. Is Sean's concern about Martian dust devils legitimate? Curriculum: The next big frontier for human space flight is Mars. We have long range plans to get humans to Mars, but still have not solved some of the challenges, like what human inhabitants will do about the lack of oxygen and water, and the extreme temperatures. Sounds Abound - Sean is trying to work on a science project for Space Troops, but is interrupted by his friends' constant noise. His search for a quiet place to conduct his experiment leads him to the realization that sound is exactly what his experiments needed all along. Curriculum: Sound travels in waves like light or heat, but unlike them, sound travels through vibration. So, in order for sound to travel, there must be something for sound to travel through. Sound can travel through air, water, and solid objects, but not through space.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on KIDS360