Ready Jet Go!

What's Up with Saturn's Rings? / Sunspot's Night out

Episode #112 / Length: 29 minutes

What's Up with Saturn's Rings? - Celery takes Jet, Sydney, and Sean on a trip to explore Saturn's rings to learn what they're made of. Curriculum: Saturn has more than 12 rings that are made of mostly ice. The ice pieces range from microscopic to very large chunks. The rings appear to be revolving with Saturn at the same speed but it's thought that the individual rings revolve at different speeds. Sunspot's Night Out - When Sunspot goes missing in the neighborhood, Sydney, Sean, and Jet use the North Star to navigate their way to where he is. Curriculum: The North Star is often used for navigation due to its constant position in our sky. It isn't the brightest star, but unlike the other stars, it seems to remain at a fixed location in the sky.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on KIDS360