Ready Jet Go!

The Grandest Canyon / A Visit to the Planetarium

Episode #113 / Length: 29 minutes

The Grandest Canyon - When the Propulsions are forced to watch a slide show of the Petersen's vacation to the Grand Canyon, they're inspired to take their own trip to Mars to explore Valles Marineris-the largest canyon in the Solar System! Curriculum: Mars has deeper canyons than our own Grand Canyon on Earth. The deepest canyon in our solar system exists on Mars, called Valles Marineris. A Visit to the Planetarium - Sean and Sydney take Jet to the DSA to see a show at the Planetarium. But things take a fun turn when Jet decides to upgrade the show with some Bortronian technology and sings a song explaining how to find Earth in the Milky Way galaxy! Curriculum: Our sun is actually a bright star out on a spiral arm of the Milky Way Galaxy, which is made of billions of other stars, and our galaxy is just one of billions of galaxies.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, November 27, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on KIDS360