Ready Jet Go!

Solar System Bake-off / Kid-kart Derby

Episode #116 / Length: 29 minutes

Solar System Bake-off! - Mindy and Carrot are entering a cooking competition and are making desserts representing the different planets of the Solar System. But they hit a bump when they can't remember if Saturn is cold on the inside and hot on the outside... or the other way around. Jet, Sydney, and Sean fly with Celery out to Saturn to find out before the competition begins, so Mindy and Carrot can finish their entry in time! Curriculum: The planets in our solar system can be divided into two categories -- terrestrial (inner planets) and gas (outer planets). Saturn is a gas planet that seems to have a hot solid inner core of iron and rocky material surrounded by an outer core probably composed of ammonia, methane, and water. Kid-Kart Derby - Jet builds an electric engine from scratch for the annual soapbox derby competition, but Mitchell, determined to win the derby, is suspicious that Jet is using some alien technology. Curriculum: An ion drive engine is a very fuel-efficient engine for space vehicles. Ion beams are capable of propelling spacecraft at up to 10 times faster than ships propelled by chemical rockets.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 1, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, January 12, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, January 15, 2018 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 am CT on KIDS360