Ready Jet Go!

Sunspot and the Great Red Spot / Uncle Zucchini Baby

Episode #122 / Length: 29 minutes

"Sunspot and the Great Red Spot" - Sunspot is determined to get to Jupiter to meet his fellow pet aliens, other members of the Red Spot Club. The Club is thousands of years old. They meet annually at an exact time to observe and celebrate the Red Spot. But, mechanical problems with the family wagon/saucer may thwart the trip. The kids and Celery do everything they can to get Sunspot to Jupiter and his Red Spot Club meet-up. Curriculum: The Great Red Spot is an enormous, high-pressure storm akin to an Earth hurricane that has been raging on the surface of Jupiter for at least 400 years. "Uncle Zucchini Babysits" - Uncle Zucchini finally gets to Earth for a visit, just as the Propulsion parents are called away on a work assignment. Uncle Zucchini volunteers to watch the kids. In the process of helping the kids coax Sunspot into taking a bath, Uncle Zucchini learns about the three states of water (solid, liquid, and gas). Curriculum: What is water and how does it change from one form to another? Water exists in three different states: solid, liquid, and gas. Clouds, snow, and rain are all made up of some form of water. Temperature and pressure can change water from solid (ice) to liquid (wet) to gas (vapor).

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU