Ready Jet Go!

Tiny Blue Dot / Earth Camping

Episode #125 / Length: 29 minutes

"Tiny Blue Dot" - A rollicking, song-filled recap of the Propulsion family's mission to Earth - as intergalactic travel writers, they really know their way around the Milky Way, and know the difference between a lovely, livable "Goldilocks Planet" like Earth, and the other, way less-livable planets! Curriculum: The Earth is a very rare and wonderful planet in the vastness of space, with its ideal size, its distance from its sun, its breathable atmosphere, liquid oceans, and ability to sustain life. "Earth Camping" - Mr. Petersen and Mitchell go camping with Carrot and Jet. The two dads have opposite approaches to setting up tents and preparing food, but when the dads get off track during a hike, the boys help them all find their way back using the compass, and the skills they've learned from their dads (turns out the kids were paying attention all along!). Curriculum: We can find our place outdoors by understanding how to find direction - north, south, east, and west. The Sun rises in the east and sets in the west. A compass uses the Earth's magnetic field to find which way is north (the small magnet inside the compass is drawn by the Earth's magnetism to point to the north pole).

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, December 18, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, January 12, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, January 19, 2018 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, January 22, 2018 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 am CT on KIDS360