Ready Jet Go!

The Mindysphere / Lone Star

Episode #134 / Length: 29 minutes

Mindy's mom has gradually been giving Mindy permission to go a little bit farther in the neighborhood on her own, and Mindy is trying to map out exactly what her boundaries are. Sean compares her "Mindyspere" to the helisophere-the boundaries of the Sun's influence. The kids get Celery to fly them out past the heliosphere into true interstellar space. Back on Earth, they make their own Voyager 1 (out of a wagon) and take Mindy to the outermost edges of the Mindysphere! / Sydney knows a lot about Boxwood Terrace's early history, and she tells Jet stories about a local pioneer who went by the nickname "Lone Star." He got that name because he was an early astronomer who liked the hills of Boxwood Terrace for their excellent views of the night sky, and built the first Observatory on the hill that now sits at the center of the Deep Space Array. As Jet imagines Sydney's story of Lone Star, the kids turn the story into a Western-flavored musical.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, December 28, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, December 29, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / 5:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360