Ready Jet Go!

Castaway Carrot / Jet Can't Sleep

Episode #137 / Length: 29 minutes

After an afternoon on the Moon, Celery, Jet, and Sunspot discover, as they fly to Earth, that they have mistakenly left Carrot on the Moon! Then the saucer malfunctions and they receive news of a possible solar storm headed their way. In a nail-biter, Jet and Sunspot do a mid-outer space repair job - as per Celery's instructions -with Carrot comically adapting to the Moon environment. In the end, the saucer is fixed, Carrot is rescued, and the solar storm heads in the opposite direction of the Moon. / When a loud thunderstorm hits the neighborhood one evening, the Propulsions are woken up. They gather in the kitchen as the noisy storm rages on, and Jet is too excited to get back to sleep. Carrot, Celery, and Sunspot are sympathetic - they're in the same boat! During the night they all learn about Earth storms as compared to storms on other planets. And then they all try to get Jet to fall back asleep, a seemingly impossible task. They use more and more absurd methods, until Celery has a conventional Earthie solution: sing a lullaby.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 1, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, January 5, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on KIDS360