Martha Bakes

Layered Yeast Dough

Episode #610 / Length: 27 minutes

Many favorite French bakery staples are made with layered yeast dough that relies on a technique called lamination. Join Martha as she shares tips for three classics: kouign-amann; unforgettable sugar and spiced cinnamon-sugar knots; and snails.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / 4:30 am CT on WFSU Create